

2019 Annual General Meeting

Saturday, June 1, 2019, 9:00 am
Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport West, 2520 Portage Ave., Winnipeg, MB R2J 3T6

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Joan Bennett (Chair)

BC Southwest

Lendra Barker

Nova Scotia, Newfoundland & Labrador

Paul Oslach

New Brunswick & Prince Edward Island

Linda St-Hilaire

Québec

Richard Paquette

Ontario North

Thomas Nesbitt

Ontario East

Dr. Paul Eckford

Ontario West

Peter Laventhall-Wolfish

Ontario Central

Corinne Walker

Manitoba

David Gilmour

Saskatchewan

Sharon Derrick

Alberta, Northwest Territories & Nunavut

Lynne Bruce

BC Interior & Yukon

MANAGEMENT STAFF

Lance Novak

Executive Director

Leila Bahorie

Director, Registration and Membership Services

Emily MacKinnon

Manager. Marketing and Communications

Andrew McCallister

e-Business Manager

Sherry Weiss

Manager, Events

Agenda

- 1. Call to order and identification of members
- 2. Introductions and explanation of voting procedures
- 3. Opening remarks by the Chair, the Honourary Chair and the Honourary Veterinarian
- 4. Minutes of the 2018 Annual General Meeting
- Correspondence
- 6. Presentation of the 2018 audited financial statements
- 7. Reports:
 - Chair's report
 - Executive Director's report
 - Comments from Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
 - Annual reports of committees and councils
- Unfinished business
- 9. New business the floor is open to members
- 10. Closing remarks
- 11. Adjournment